1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

which electric replacement motor or aftermarket service kit??

Discussion in 'Fisher Engineering Discussion' started by sidelinellc, Oct 31, 2009.

1. sidelinellc

sidelinellc Junior Member
    from 06093

have an mm2. The label on the lower portion of the electric motor states intsa-act 10". I've crossed referenced it on the fisher site only to be confused once on the aftermarket site such as e-bay.
    I'm looking at replacing the electric motor and purchasing an o-ring service kit. Reason being, I've been using this plow commercially for 4 yrs and would like to do some preventative maintenance before she brakes on me., The plow seems to be getting frothy air filled fluid after extended use causing it to float freely left or right a tad. already checked the pickup tube and screen so I'm guessing its getting air between one of the seals after extended use.
    1st, how do i determine which watt/amp. replacement motor i need.
    2nd, is there a good supplier of aftermarket hydraulic service kits that are not "fisher" priced?

thanks in advance, rich

2. GPS

GPS Senior Member
    from MA

Somebody here on Plowsite recently bought a different plow motor from here: http://www.maxxmotor.com/files/Buyers_Guide_for_Snow_Plow_Customers.pdf If you have an Insta-act, it looks like your part number there would be 51054

I saved the link for future use if necessary. He said the motor looked and felt higher quality than his original.