Snow Plowing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

· Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone new member I ran across the site here looking for some reviews on plows. I am looking to add a plow on my personal truck.

A little background I am a heavy equipment mechanic and repair maintainers and one way plows for local county, I have ran plenty of plows for different lawn care companies and few years ago wife and I moved out into the country and we have a backhoe that we can use to clear our driveway but feel bad for always having to borrow backhoe to clear driveway.

I have a 2003 f250 Crew Cab 6.0 Diesel and I have looked at most manufactures and I do not see anything listed for my application has anyone here ran across a situation like this ? I dont want to start a brand debate just want to find A brand that works with my setup.

· Registered
531 Posts
Im a meyer guy, actually had a 03 in my fleet once. Not sure if the issue is that was 15 years ago, but they are out there maybe not new... cant speak for any other brand

· Registered
14,949 Posts
You've checked westerns website, fisher, and boss?

Reactions: Dogplow Dodge

· Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I do not mind something used I would actually prefer used. In my area Western and Snow Dogg and few Boss Plows

I dont know if its because its a Crew Cab Diesel. I did upgrade front leafs to front X code springs
Some of the manufactures I did change to a reg cab and did find options.

· Registered
58,836 Posts
I had a Blizzard 8611LP on an '05 F350, about 1,000#. Didn't have any more or less front end problems than my 550s.

Put whatever you want on it.

· Registered
5,651 Posts
Oh I'm not worried at all about front end damage or anything I'm worried about not being able to find a mount or something weird like that.