Snow Plowing Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

· Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey All.
New guy here, From beautiful Belleville Ontario. I'm starting up a business and I'm trying to learn as much as I can about the Snow Plowing business. I've been plowing snow with a 4 wheeler for 4 years and last year I got a 3/4ton with a 860 Speedwing and did the same customers. I've just been doing it all under the table no insurance for friends and family. About 10-15 residential driveways, not really making any money but covering all the costs.

This year I'm planning to start growing, I bought a new 1 ton and I'm working on swapping my plow over. Having started up a business I'm going to get insurance and want to start doing some larger lots, commercial lots. No Walmart or anything but smaller businesses. I haven't got a sander and feel that that will probably lose me quite a bit of business. I've been reading around in the bidding jobs section trying to learn as much as I can. I'm sure I'll be posting more on the forums soon trying to get some of my questions answered.

Wheel Vehicle Snow Automotive tire Motor vehicle

Car Tire Vehicle Wheel Snow

· Registered
14,949 Posts
New truck? Like 2019?

· Administrator
4,720 Posts

· Registered
6,633 Posts
Hey All.
New guy here, From beautiful Belleville Ontario. I'm starting up a business and I'm trying to learn as much as I can about the Snow Plowing business. I've been plowing snow with a 4 wheeler for 4 years and last year I got a 3/4ton with a 860 Speedwing and did the same customers. I've just been doing it all under the table no insurance for friends and family. About 10-15 residential driveways, not really making any money but covering all the costs.