Snow Plowing Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

· Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

I've been thinking about getting my F-250 setup for a while and started accumulating the parts. The first motivation was my steep driveway that almost puts me on my ass trying to shovel it all the time. Since Ill have the rig, I'm considering taking on some occasional work as well. Maybe try to hook up with someone local and sub during big storms to make a few bucks. I have a full-time job, so really just a way to make a few extra bucks, pay for the setup and maybe a couple extra coins in my pocket. Been lurking the forums for a while, so decided to make it official. I'm a robotics engineer by trade, so also considering a few ideas that may be useful. Going to out up another post in the equipment forum about that.

· Registered
433 Posts
Hi All,

I've been thinking about getting my F-250 setup for a while and started accumulating the parts. The first motivation was my steep driveway that almost puts me on my ass trying to shovel it all the time. Since Ill have the rig, I'm considering taking on some occasional work as well. Maybe try to hook up with someone local and sub during big storms to make a few bucks. I have a full-time job, so really just a way to make a few extra bucks, pay for the setup and maybe a couple extra coins in my pocket. Been lurking the forums for a while, so decided to make it official. I'm a robotics engineer by trade, so also considering a few ideas that may be useful. Going to out up another post in the equipment forum about that.
Welcome! great place, someone will chime in......a lot of knowledge here

· Banned
13,098 Posts
Welcome to PS. You do know snow and ice is a way of life and your married to mother nature, Meaning you could be out 8 hrs plus in the middle of the night, holidays when ever she decides for snow or ice to fall.