Snow Plowing Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

· Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to using forums. I have a meyer e-60 snow plow and first took the pump off my dodge ram 2500 to try and fix the plow was slowly lowering down when lifted up. Wont stay up .I took off the motor end where the 2 terminals are and then noticed one terminal wire inside the motor cap connects with a small screw but the second terminal had nothing connected but a nother wire inside the motor end has a wire not connected and the covering on the wire is extra long . Should there only be one wire connected or did the other just come off the terminal .Not good with the part names sorry and hope this is not too confusing. Just got this plow when i got the truck and never owned one .Thanks

· Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·