Snow Plowing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

· Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys km new to the these fourm site lol. So work with me. So I'm looking to out a plow on my 02 150. I usually go to a guy near me who sells Fisher plows and everything you need to hook them up. Well I'm trying to save money by picking up a plow from someone else, that I can get cheaper(fixer upper). And get the push plates wiring contoller all that jazz. My question is he has 3 prong plug set ups for the truck side. What Fisher plow can I buy? Only 1/2 ton so I'm only putting on 7'6" straight blade. Any info would be great! I'm also new to these new plow systems so forgive lol.

· Premium Member
17,303 Posts
I'm not entirely following your question. You are looking to buy a used plow from someone else to install on your truck or you are trying to buy used parts for your truck and then find a plow to match those pieces?

· Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Sorry I didn't fully explain the situation. I'm buying everything. The guy I go to has everthing I need plow wiring both sides all of it. He wants 2300 for package deal not bad. It's a mm1 I do believe. But I want to save cause the plow he is asking 1400 for. I've seen other plow's for way less. Well I'll be buying the pushplates wiring all that off the guy I know. He has the 3 prong controller and what not. So I want to know what plow system can I buy that is compatible with the wiring he has.

· Premium Member
17,303 Posts
Any 7.5' 3 plug MM2 would work on the F150 - but let's back up a step.

How much would you be paying for the used vehicle pieces and are you 100% sure that the stuff you'd be buying will work on your truck?

· Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Any 7.5' 3 plug MM2 would work on the F150 - but let's back up a step.

How much would you be paying for the used vehicle pieces and are you 100% sure that the stuff you'd be buying will work on your truck?