Howdy! New To industry

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Cali.5Ton, Jan 7, 2020.

1. Cali.5Ton

Cali.5Ton Member

hailing from east coast Canada.

I’m a seasonal roofer in the summer months.

I invested in a 2016 ram quad can 5.7l in November 2017.

I have been researching for last two years about hanging a plow on the truck
    I want to be starting up a new business in residential snow clearing, for the first season -2020 - I will be just contacting my roofing customers for clients and residential property’s next the immediate area to reduce travelling.

I settled on a Western Midweight , with a 2”levelling kit.

I don’t plan on doing 18 hour + marathons and destroying my truck ,
    As I’ll need it for the summer roofing season . . . .

I am hoping to learn lots of tips and advice Fromm this forum to take care of my truck.

I plan on plowing slow, taking my time , I’m not looking to get rich over night. But simply learn the tricks of the trade and how to plow properly ....

And the following 2121 season, I will purchase a older style plow trucker 3/4 ton or something that is more so designed for full time plowing.....and further advance my snow clearing business..

Hope to see you all around the forum and talk lots.

I know a lot of you don’t advise the 1/2 as a plow truck. Especially the newer models.....I have made my decision. . . . .

I loooked around for smaller plows , but I couldn’t find much . . .but the western Midweight was sold to me with no issues and said to be perfect for a half ton.

Plow is going on in next 3-4 days.....levelling kit being installed first.....is there any other things a can do to lessen the impacts off plowing? Thansk

I will repost in appropriate threads as well.
    [​IMG]

Alex
    Newfoundland Canada

2. leigh

leigh PlowSite Veteran
    from CT

Welcome ! No advice ,yet !

3. EWSplow

EWSplow PlowSite Fanatic

Welcome.
    Good luck.

4. FredG

FredG PlowSite Fanatic