Hourly Rate

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by JP Tank, Sep 9, 2019.

1. JP Tank

JP Tank Junior Member

Hey Guys,
    First post for me...
    I am new to bidding snow plowing and I have a site that I bid per push. I used $85 per hour using 4 normal trucks or skid loaders with normal buckets. He has come back to me asking for hourly rates for each machine. Meaning he doesn't want to use my per push price but just pay me for the time I spend on site per machine.
    I was bidding $85 per hour for normal plow trucks with v-blade and same for skid loader with normal bucket.
    The problem was that I was planning on using more efficient equipment than what I bid so I could get the work done faster than my bid and thus make more profit.
    I plan on using pusher buckets on the skid loaders, snow power back drag blades on pickups, and metal pless or snow wolf or artic sectional pusher on a smaller payloader.

So with that being said... What should I charge per item for these items:

1ton with 16' snow power back blade and 9.5 v-plow in front
    Skid loader with 8' snow wolf Quatro pusher
    120 hp Kubota tractor with 14' metal pless in front
    Kubota R630 (small payloader) with 13' metal pless or similar on front

Right in the middle of cheeshead country

Thanks guys

2. BossPlow2010

BossPlow2010 PlowSite Veteran

3. OP
    OP
    JP Tank

JP Tank Junior Member

What should I charge per hour for each piece...
    I know that I shouldn't charge the same rate for a pay loader with metal pless as a pickup truck with v-blade

4. BossPlow2010

Do you have each piece?

5. OP
    OP
    JP Tank

JP Tank Junior Member

not yet

6. BossPlow2010

Purchasing or renting?

7. OP
    OP
    JP Tank

JP Tank Junior Member

I have some of the equipment... I have 3 plow trucks with v-blades I want to upgrade two of them to snow power back plows
    I have a 3 skid loaders with regular buckets... I want to upgrade to snow wolf quatro or similar...