Got this email for a place in Newington CT

Discussion in 'Employment' started by MSsnowplowing, Dec 2, 2019 at 5:02 PM.

1. MSsnowplowing

MSsnowplowing PlowSite.com Addict

Just got this email and passing it along in case anyone is looking for last minute work.
    I'm booked solid and it's a hour drive in good weather just to get there so I'm out.

Company looking is National Maintenance Systems and no I don't how they are as I have never done work for them before.

Email:
    Good afternoon. I'm reaching out because we're looking for emergency services to be performed for the remainder of this storm tonight and tomorrow for the Target located at 3265 Berlin Turnpike in Newington, CT.
    We're looking for someone to either go out ASAP and continue to keep up with the site throughout the incoming weather for $1,200, or to take over the site for the season starting immediately for $20,000.

If you're interested please call the office at 844-798-0888 and ask for someone on the Target account! Thank you.

2. Mr.Markus

Mr.Markus PlowSite Fanatic

3. OP
    OP
    MSsnowplowing

LOL, yeah the pricing.
    Hey it's perfect for a one man show with a 80 ford f350 and a tailgate sander

4. Luther

Luther PlowSite Veteran

This is actually awesome news. NSP promising the cheapest price to gain national clients, while being totally unprepared to service them. Let’s hope for more failure out there just like this.

5. Mr.Markus

Mr.Markus PlowSite Fanatic

My google satelite skills arent so good in the US. Is this a 5+ acre site?

6. Luther

Luther PlowSite Veteran

On top of it they’re still offering chump change to take it on lol

Mark Oomkes likes this.
  7. prezek

prezek Senior Member

This is somewhat of a rhetorical question, but how have the NSP business models not blown up yet? They may be able to get away with it in my area which is low snow 25-35”, but where a lot of you guys are, these scenarios must happen all the time.

8. Luther

Luther PlowSite Veteran