Snow Plowing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 101 Posts

· Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone I just joined the site today & I’m new to plowing, but I went out plowing with a friend last winter and it seemed like it would be interesting to do, so I’m hoping to start my business next winter & was just curious on what everyone charges to plow residential driveways & neighborhood driveways?
Thanks! :plowblue:

· Registered
15,554 Posts
Hi everyone I just joined the site today & I'm new to plowing, but I went out plowing with a friend last winter and it seemed like it would be interesting to do, so I'm hoping to start my business next winter & was just curious on what everyone charges to plow residential driveways & neighborhood driveways?
Thanks! :plowblue:
Figure out how long it will take you, how much you need to make to pay expenses, insurance, etc and go from there.

· Registered
15,554 Posts
And what a drive way pays here, ain't the same as other parts of the country. Where are you located?
Might add the length, width, difficulty, etc.

I've got 1 little drive, 9" wide and 75' long. 95% of the snow needs to be pushed out to the street, then pushed up in a pile between the street and walk. In the middle of the night, it takes 5 or 6 minutes. During rush hour, it takes sometimes 15 or more minutes. It's at a busy intersection.
Not all drives are alike.

· Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 ·
Might add the length, width, difficulty, etc.

I've got 1 little drive, 9" wide and 75' long. 95% of the snow needs to be pushed out to the street, then pushed up in a pile between the street and walk. In the middle of the night, it takes 5 or 6 minutes. During rush hour, it takes sometimes 15 or more minutes. It's at a busy intersection.
Not all drives are alike.
That's not bad at all. What do you charge for that driveway? If you don't mind me asking

· Registered
15,554 Posts