Snow Plowing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 1970 Posts

· Registered
3,921 Posts
You guy's noticed that to. Lately the storms seem to go either north or south of us. I have emailed the weather network before and asked them the same thing but I never got a response.We have just a dusting of snow here now, and they are just calling for 2-4 cm's overnight into tomorrow. Wait and see I guess.

· Registered
3,921 Posts
Hey I just got a load of salt last week and no-one mentioned to me the shortage of salt. Who are you guy's buying salt from.
By the way snow has started here in Beamsville now. Let it snow let it snow I got salaried employee's I need to keep busy.

· Registered
3,921 Posts
I think I make a great boss JD:rolleyes:. How did you find out I am a slave driver? I get salt from Draglam and it wasn't a problem last week, but as the snow is comming down the region trucks usually do nothing but salt but tonight they have been driving by every half hour with the blade down. Gotta wear the cutting edges down I guess. If they aren't salting does that mean there is a shortage?

· Registered
3,921 Posts
Delete my last comment about me being tough to work for. MY BAD. I better get to bed I'm already tired and things are just getting goin. Time to put a log on the fire and shutter down for a couple hours. Play safe everybody.

· Registered
3,921 Posts
Wow talk about everything up in the air for Sunday into Monday. Enviro Canada say's there is a possibility of rain, freezing rain, and then snow for us. Wonder what that's going to do to the salt supply in southern Ontario. Maybe it's time to send letters around to the customers telling them that their lots won't be as black as they should be, due to the shortage of salt. I am hoping for either rain or snow, please no freezing rain.

· Registered
3,921 Posts
An old timer told me once that the weather you have the day and night of a full moon is what you will get for the next month until the next full moon.