Snow Plowing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

· Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys I'm hoping I could get some advice (fishing lesson) from you all.

This is my first year doing snow removal. I service 2 auto parts stores in my area for a large company (don't know if it matters if I say who specifically but I dont want to slander them).

So far I've only sent 4 invoices 2 in Nov. '18 and 2 in Jan. '19 (1 invoice per store each month). In the contract it states invoices will be paid within 30 days of the date the invoice was sent. The Nov. invoice was 10 days overdue, I contacted them and it was sent out that day, I received payment the next week. The invoice I sent for Jan. '19 is now 4 days overdue, I haven't contacted them yet but will shortly.

I was wanting your guys' input on what I should include in the email. I want to say something about the consistent late payment but dont want to go overboard with it either. Or if I'm just overreacting to the whole thing? I'm just starting to get tired of slow/late pay from other customers, people I sub for, etc...

FWIW, the first payment totaled $350 and some change, this current payment totals just over $2200

Thanks everyone.

· Super Moderator
11,066 Posts
Good cash flow is key I get it. But many companies (especially big ones) take a lot longer than 30 days to process invoices and submit payments, it sucks but it is what it is.
You could consider initiating a late fee, but you may get some flack over it, so be prepared to not get a signature or want them to null that fee.

· Registered
15,792 Posts
Hey guys I'm hoping I could get some advice (fishing lesson) from you all.

This is my first year doing snow removal. I service 2 auto parts stores in my area for a large company (don't know if it matters if I say who specifically but I dont want to slander them).