56 Acre new construction need some help.

Hey guys, love this forum, I have been in the business my whole life. I started at 15 and I am now 32, so snow is in my blood(first generation. Needless to say, I am coming out of a season of my old partner robbing me for 750K. We were pretty large he handled the paperwork, I handled the infield.

I can bid the smaller lots with ease but I am having a hard time on my first large commercial property. It is 56 Acres of plowable lot. They requested a zero tolerance on ice control and a 1inch trigger on push. Seems to be a pretty busy trucking visuality.

We are responsible for the small walk up to the warehouse and the metal stair entrances around the building.

Seasonal is a option as well potentially.

Thanks guys!!

Attachments

• CIVIL-PLANS.pdf
    2.6 MB · Views: 72

BossPlow2010

PlowSite Fanatic
Welcome back to the site.
What’s the question? I’ve got zero experience bidding a 56 acre property, but if it’s a shipping terminal, they’re probably going to want the kingpins cleared.

m_ice

PlowSite Veteran
How much cleaning between the trailers do they require?

Also, do all the egress doors have to be cleared?
Those steel grated steps are a pain to shovel. About the only way to do them is a backpack blower.

OP
K
2 loaders with wing plows
1 or 2 skids to clean up and do tight spots
Large salt truck

Put them on a seasonal with caps

Should be golden
Seems a little excessive I think, 2 loaders? Ive done a lot more with a lot less equipment no offense. I am looking for the seasonal price but keep second guessing it. Chicago Winter has been a challenge to bid seasonal for me after last year. Do you have a number in mind? I will consider the number being with the larger equipment needed.

WIPensFan

PlowSite Veteran