Snow Plowing Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

· Registered
178 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Has any one plowed with a Ram 1500 New Model,not the Classic?I'm looking for an alternative to what I currently have,a RAM 3500 to do strictly driveways and as a family vehicle.Thanks for any help.

· Registered
15,308 Posts
So you wanna down grade from a 3500 down to a 1500............why?

· Registered
178 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
dieselss,I've been plowing for the past 16 years,I have a full time job that allows me the time to do this.Up until last year,I plowed a Catholic's church(I'm not Catholic)large parking lot across the road from us.Things were fine until the Father retired(I didn't know Priests retired)last year,he was a very nice man,the stereotypical Irish Priest.In the 15 years that I plowed,and cut their grass,there was never a complaint or any issues.The new Priest started and I lasted a year before he fired me,I don't know why except for his own multiple flaws of character.I've always done some driveways in addition to the Church.I'm sorry this has become a bit of a rant but I don't think I was treated fairly by the new Priest.Going forward,I'm almost 62,I work a pretty long week at my regular job.My wife drives the truck(regular cab) while I use our car to commute to work,she'd like a vehicle with more room for the family.I'd like something possibly more maneuverable too.There's no shortage of plow trucks in our area being the snowbelt of New Jersey.There's several other options that I'd like to ask about pertaining to other vehicles that I'll ask on the appropriate forums.

· Registered
15,308 Posts
What?

Reactions: BUFF and cwren2472

· Registered
256 Posts
Boss, Fisher and western don't list any truck application yet for the 2019 Ram yet. The frame look different from the classic. So I doubt anyone plowed with them yet.