1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Your Advice on Sno-Way 29HD Please??

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Letusspray, Feb 28, 2010.

1. Letusspray

Letusspray Junior Member

Well, I am a professional firefighter in central VA, but run a power washing business on the side. I and am looking to expand into some plowing when the snow opportunity presents itself. Most likely residential driveways and perhaps a couple of small businesses. Due to my lightweight FAWR (4400lbs.) on my 2001 F-250 4x4, many of you have suggested using a Sno-Way since they are lighter in overall weight. Anyone who has experience with the 29HD Series and is willing to offer input, pro or con, I'd love to have your opinions/experience/advice!! :nod:

2. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707

The 29HD is the standard 29 series with the new HD blade. It allows you to add 9" scoop wings and has the Down Pressure. We have sold a few and the customers are very pleased. Even a better choice if you can find one would be the 8 foot poly series (the standard 29 series) it is fifty pounds lighter and offers all the features of the HD except the ability to add the scoop wings. Unfortunately most dealers are out of them this season.

3. kramer56

kramer56 Senior Member

Would the Contractor be about the same thing basher? if not are them blades good as well?

4. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707

5. kramer56

kramer56 Senior Member

oooops thats right.

6. Letusspray

Letusspray Junior Member

Cool, thanks for the advice Basher. I'm guessing that even though the Poly is fifty pounds lighter, with the down pressure, that is not a factor when it comes to back dragging?????