1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

XV2 or XLS?

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Bryant26, Feb 20, 2014.

1. Bryant26

Bryant26 Junior Member
    from Lee

I've been plowing for 10 years but am new to Plowsite. I plow with a 8 foot xblade and hate it for plowing a 3 mile road. Its time for a new one but can't decide on a new 9'6" XV2 or an XLS. Any thoughts?

2001 GMC 2500HD Duramax Regular Cab
    2003 GMC 3500 Stainless Dump 9 foot xblade
    2013 New Holland T4.75
    2007 New Holland T1030
    1962 Adams Road Grader
    All Whelen and Maxxima

2. 1olddogtwo

1olddogtwo PlowSite Fanatic

For throwing snow into the next state, the VX2

3. peteo1

peteo1 PlowSite.com Addict

There was a thread just like this last week. Might have some answers you're looking for in that one. XLS shines in a parking lot but if you have accounts with a lot of drifting the the XV is tool you want. That's just my opinion though

4. unhcp

unhcp PlowSite.com Addict

Well why do you hate the x blade?

XLS will carry more snow

XV2 is more versatile and scrapes better

5. ratherbfishin

ratherbfishin Senior Member

What he said! I have one of both. They both have their assets...My only complaint, and barely a complaint at that, is the XLS does not scrap that great!

6. Burkartsplow

Burkartsplow PlowSite Veteran