1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

would you do this

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by bmac32, Jan 12, 2011.

1. bmac32

bmac32 Member
    from 19083

so im a firefighter and emt and my company was rolling an engine to shovel for the medic during the storm and some 90 yea rold went in to cardiac arrest so we shovel the SIDEWALK a guy in a plow showed up flipped at us for this he said wtf are you doing this is my account i plow the DRIVEWAY not you! and dropped the account on the spot how many of you would have done this?

2. Snow Bandit

Snow Bandit Junior Member

Im also a FF, and I also clear snow. This is unbeliveable. I would assume you guys were in bunker gear or easily identifiable as FF's and Emts. Buddy must have been an idiot. I'd never drop a contract over something like this. I'd get out of my pickup, grab my shovel and help the guys out.

3. bmac32

bmac32 Member
    from 19083

we were in our gear with a huge engine with lights going a ambulance and a medic car. i called a buddy of mine and he took her account for free.

4. pmorrissette

pmorrissette Senior Member

that guy was a ******.

5. blizzardsnow

blizzardsnow Member

You can't fix stupid.

6. cotter

cotter Senior Member
    from Ohio

Nah, a ****** has more sense than that. I have never had that happen and would have called the Popo if he was trying to stick around while we were working with/for the patient. Give him a really bad day.

Chad

7. swtiih

swtiih PlowSite.com Addict

must have been having a bad day. could have suggested anger management classes to him

8. Omran

Omran Senior Member
    from KY

If some one does the same to me, he will be sorry he ever opened his mouth.