1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

would this help cover.....

Discussion in 'Ice Management' started by southsideone, Oct 26, 2006.

1. southsideone

southsideone Member

since im just starting out, and only doing residential, im concerned about slip and falls and being held liable. i am not a business. just starting out. all verbal agreements. i was wondering if perhaps after every clients residence i do, that maybe it would be a good idea to snap a few pics w/ my digital camera showing the quality of snow removal and salting. and i am going to be 100% upfront and honest w/ my clients that i do not carry any type of insurance. (snowblowing and shoveling, no truck or plow) as well as indicate to them that i cant be held responsible for a slip/fall. i fully understand that may not hold up. so would taking a quick few pics be helpful???
  2. Rcgm

Rcgm Senior Member

Yes and No a good lawyer would find his way around the pictures. Make them sign the contract that states that.But I would get insurance if you ar eplanning on getting into the business.

3. southsideone

southsideone Member

say i do come up w/ a contract w/ the correct wording to exempt me from all liability associated w/ bodily injury or property damage that someone could sustain. now say they persue this w/ an attorney. i am not a business, this is going to be, how do you say, "under the table". what could be the potential fallout?....
    (im only looking to obtain roughly 20-25 clients)

or, since they signed the contract, they cant sue me, but the gov can still can come after me??
  4. Jay brown

Jay brown PlowSite.com Addict