1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Working with ferrandino and son

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by mp1127, Feb 8, 2014.

1. mp1127

mp1127 Junior Member
    from ct

This is my first year dealing with this company, I'm responsible for snow removal at a shopping plaza through them. I have yet to receive one payment from them for services beginning in early December. I'm passed their 45 day mark for payment. Does anybody have any experience working with these guys? Should I be worried? I've been 100% compliant so far with insurance, work orders, getting things done on time etc. I've invested a lot of working capital here and feel like I'm getting burned. Any info is greatly appreciated.

2. Antlerart06

Antlerart06 PlowSite Veteran

Well they have a bad rap on not paying

I pass on one bid this year Walgreens Well another company took it on Plowed it in Dec and Jan and they never got a payment for Dec So they stop plowing. In Feb different company started plowing it now. He was told about not getting paid from other company. So we ill see if he gets paid

3. Masssnowfighter

Masssnowfighter Senior Member
    from ma

You will most likely get paid but they will jerk you around for a while to give themselves some extra time to come up with the money. Ferrandino is a horrible company to be a sub for. I will never work for them again

4. xtreem3d

xtreem3d PlowSite.com Addict

It sort of makes sense..... some of these companies get the big contracts but are too small and can't bankroll them until they get their money. I only have about 17 employees and with 7 events in about 28 days I can barely bankroll it so I can imagine what it's like for them..YIKES !!!!!

5. skorum03