1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

wont angle

Discussion in 'Western Plows Discussion' started by 2010plowman, Dec 4, 2014.

1. 2010plowman

2010plowman Junior Member

Hey guys I'm new to the fourm I have western mark 111a the lift and down works great but will not angle right or left what's wrong

2. dieselss

dieselss PlowSite Fanatic

Conventional plow? Cable operated?

3. 2010plowman

Cable operated ajusted 4 way so it has same travel still no movement

4. 2010plowman

Also replaced pump and changed fluid

5. 2010plowman

I adjusted the lift valve out to where the plow would not raise and then slowly turned back in, still nothing, pulled rotor off,looks good ,o rings good put back on, nothing

6. dieselss

dieselss PlowSite Fanatic

Are you getting signal? Is the solenoid clicking when you go left or right?
    Have you cked westerns website? They have repair manuals there

7. 2010plowman

Solenoid is clicking, I downloaded manual,going to change quick couplers. Tnks.

Last edited: Dec 4, 2014
  8. xgiovannix12

xgiovannix12 PlowSite.com Addict

is the motor kicking on when the solenoid clicks?

9. 2010plowman

Ya the motor runs,solenoid clicks,plow raises and lowers but will not angle left or right

10. mishnick

mishnick 2000 Club Member

That will be a valve adjustment issue if pump is running and joystick is in left or right angle position.

11. 2010plowman

I have adjusted the lift valve out till the plow will not raise then I turned the valve back in at 1/8 turns till the plow raises,still. The plow won't angle. I don't know what else to do.

12. mishnick