1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Wiring Help on Sno-Way Plow

Discussion in 'Residential Snow Removal' started by brohnson, Dec 19, 2013.

1. brohnson

brohnson Junior Member

I am totally new to installing my own plow. I have looked up a wiring diagram but not totally sure its the right one. I have a sno-way play with the down pressure feature. I think it might be the 24/25 series. The plow frame has no tags on it. I have a couple question on the wiring inside the truck such as the "solenoid area." I guess if some one could give me hand in telling me what wires go exactly where or a better diagram might help. Also in the close up pics you see the "2" sets of little wires and I am not sure where those go for sure. I though I would ask for help before I try and make a major mess and burn things up....lol. Thanks for all your help.

Model- 96100083A
    DB-1037-B

PICTURE #1
    [​IMG]

PICTURE #2
    [​IMG]

PICTURE #3
    [​IMG]

2. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707

The big red wire goes to the "cold side of the solenoid. the black wires go to the ground (negative) side of the battery. The little wires closest to the big wires go either side of the solenoid. (which I don't see pictured.)

The black and red wire closest to the controller go to a keyed 12 volt (red) and a ground (Black.)

Send me an email and I will send you PDFs of your plow's manuals.

3. brohnson

brohnson Junior Member

Elisentim@hotmail.com.....

What do you mean by the 12 volt keyed system? I am confused on that.... but thanks for everything else you surely have me going in the right direction.

4. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707