1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Wireless remote not working

Discussion in 'Sno-Way Discussion' started by Brad3403, Jan 2, 2009.

1. Brad3403

Brad3403 Senior Member
    from Alberta

I've got a snow-way v-plow with a wireless remote. The other night out plowing, the remote stopped working for a few seconds. I thought maybe it was the batteries cause when i went out to the plow and held the remote closer it seemed to work. I tried changing the batteries but still there was a bit of a delay. It seemed to start working again if I waited 10-15 seconds. Any suggestions???

2. jawsjaws

jawsjaws Junior Member

This is my first time posting. I am new to the site. It seems to be very informative. I have the same problem with my 3 year old 29 series. I have had it happen in the past similar to what you are saying happened to you, but now mine wont recover. Almost like it needs a antenna to help the signal. I wave the controller back and forth or hang it out the window and it eventually works, but it slows me way down and it is very frustrating :realmad: !!!. I hope somebody responds who can help!

3. Upper5percent

Upper5percent Member
    from USofA

4. jawsjaws

jawsjaws Junior Member

I will try that tomorrow. Thanks!!

5. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707

First change your batteries, making sure the bottom of the battery holder is not broken. If this does not solve it call the factory tech line (262-673-7200 exten 314) and check to see if your control is involved in a recall. If not you probably need a receiver.

6. vamootsman

vamootsman Senior Member