1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Wings for a Drive Pro???

Discussion in 'Meyer / Diamond Products Discussion' started by WheelerandSon, Nov 5, 2013.

1. WheelerandSon

WheelerandSon Member

I am new to Meyer. Have owned Westerns for years, but found a good deal on a newer Drive Pro for my 06 Colorado. Didn't know if anybody knew of a manufacturer that made wings for that small of a plow. Didn't know if I was just going to have to have somebody fab some up for me.

Any input would be great.

Ryan

2. SnowFakers

SnowFakers Senior Member
    from CT

Subbed, would like to know aswell

3. snowrangler

snowrangler Junior Member

I had a drive pro 6.8" and have switched to a 7.5 due to the fact I could not get any type of wings to fit the shorter highth of the drive pro including pw22 pro wings and Meyer told me they dont make or recomend any wings for a drive pro.It sounds like it would have to be a custom mfg.job.

4. Fourtrax250R

Fourtrax250R Senior Member

You could always upgrade to the 7.6 drive pro moldboard made for the smaller drive pro a frame, (its also a good bit taller). I have both the drive pro 6.8 and drive pro 7.6 on jeeps, and they are both fantastic. the 7.6 would be a direct bolt on!!

5. Mowman62531

Mowman62531 Member

I wish someone could answer this question as well. Meyer makes some nice wings that look like they just bolt up to the lot pro. I'd really like to know if the moldboards are the same and would bolt up?

6. SnowFakers

SnowFakers Senior Member
    from CT