1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Why am I not scraping down to pavement?

Discussion in 'Residential Snow Removal' started by JFon101231, Dec 30, 2010.

1. JFon101231

JFon101231 Senior Member
    from CT

So I am relatively new to plowing. Had a truck two years ago, and after using a few times for my driveway and my in-laws 10 mins away, I sold it. Got one over the summer, an 88 K2500 (LD), with a Fisher 8' conventional full hydraulic set up. Truck is non-posi, and I have 660lbs of sand in the bed (reg cab, long bed, single rear wheel).