1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Who plows with Feet/Shoes

Discussion in 'Fisher Engineering Discussion' started by pjnlandscape, Dec 23, 2010.

1. pjnlandscape

pjnlandscape Member

Hey everyone I am new to plowing as of this year. I plow driveways only for now. I have an 8' MM2 and today my uncle stopped by and commented on the fact that I have left the feet on my plow. He said "Its time to take those training wheels off that plow, nobody plows with those." My uncle plowed for many years both commercially and residential so I am inclined to trust his opinion. But what do all of you experienced snow pushers do?
  2. Burkartsplow

Burkartsplow PlowSite Veteran

I never use them and 99% of the guys on here don't use them.The more steel on the ground the less salt I have to use to melt the lot.
  3. sweetk30

sweetk30 PlowSite.com Addict

i always have my feet on and i use boots. :jester:

oh you want info on plow not my body.

ya if you do blacktop or concrete ditch the shoes. shoes are for dirt / stone / gravel drives like that so the wear edge dont dig in and trip the blade .

and i dont know about others but i have never had good luck with fishers and shoes on. i dont run them at all. dont even own a set.

hope this helped . good luck and make sure you know what your plow job looks like before the snow hits. it makes it go better when you get there in the snow.