1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

White night

Discussion in 'Equipment, Tools & Vehicle Pictures' started by T&M Snowplowing, Jan 3, 2007.

1. T&M Snowplowing

T&M Snowplowing Junior Member

Hi guys,

This is my First year plowing commercial properties. I'm wondering if anyone uses "White Night" backup lights? I want to put on additional lighting , saw this product and was wondering if you "professionals" have any in site regarding them.

2. tim975

tim975 Senior Member

White Night's

Hey T&M, I have the White Night fixed mount lights on my GMC, I absolutely love them. The nice thing is you've got 130,000 candlepower pointing out back, you can really see a lot behind you. The fixed mount gives you full use of the trailer hitch too. There's a 3 way toggle switch on the back of the unit that allows you to turn it on, center off, or reverse only.The only bad thing is the switch faces toward the front of the truck, so it gets splashed with all the salt water and other grime. I would recommend them to anyone. Depending on your truck, you may need a trailer wire plug relocator bracket.

www.whitenight.com

whitenight.jpg

Last edited: Jan 3, 2007
  3. mac3897

mac3897 Member
    from MA

I use those as well. Very bright.
    I did order the special wiring adaptor that plugs directly into the 7pin harness.
    It makes is easier to remove the light when not in use.

Scott

4. mcwlandscaping

mcwlandscaping 2000 Club Member

where did you order the adapter from? ide be interested in that!!! thanks!!

5. mac3897

mac3897 Member
    from MA

I ordered it directly from company. The phone number is one their website somewhere.
    Took only a few days to get it.

Here is a link to the adapter.