1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Which Plow for my 2002 F-350 Super Duty?

Discussion in 'Ford Trucks' started by tysonmatc2, Jan 25, 2011.

1. tysonmatc2

tysonmatc2 Member

Hey Guys, I am new to this site and am looking for some input on buying a new plow for my truck. I am wanting to put the plow on my 2002 F-350 Super Duty Crew Cab Short Box. My current plow setup that I have been running for the past 3 years is a 1983 3/4 ton Chevrolet with a 7'6" blade with home made wings and and E-47 pump. This setup is a tank and has never left me stranded. My plan is to sell the truck and plow in the spring and use that money to buy a new plow for my F-350. Of course I am looking to spend as little as possible, but no more than $4,000 if possible. I work full time and plow on the side, typically doing 8 plow jobs every snowfall and more as they call on heavier snow falls. I am open to V-blade or Straight blade, if Straight blade the wings are a must, they save so much time on parking lots. The plow I was considering is a Snow Dogg either V-plow or 8' blade with wings. Input, suggestions, thoughts??

2. Dissociative

Dissociative 2000 Club Member

8'6" for sure minimum

3. hydro_37

hydro_37 PlowSite Veteran
    from iowa

8 1/2' with wings

4. suzuki0702

suzuki0702 Senior Member

western wideout although 4k maybe a little close to by the wideout

5. Too Stroked

Too Stroked Senior Member

I agree with everybody who has said you want an 8.5' plow on a Super Duty. You could get away with an 8' on the older body style, but you won't like it on a SD.

6. tysonmatc2

tysonmatc2 Member