1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Which One to Choose!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by bdlawncare, Nov 24, 2011.

1. bdlawncare

bdlawncare Senior Member

Okay guys, as many of you probably know im new to the snow removal business. I have a well established customer base and am getting better at pricing driveways and lots! Anyway lets cut to the chase, now i dont mean to start a huge debate or anything because i know everyone is going to be saying i started a war BUT.....

I am looking into buying another plow truck and i have narrowed it down to two in my area that are both in pretty decent condition. One is a ford 250 and the other a chevy 2500.. anyway my question is after looking over the details of the the two trucks which are listed below what do you think would be my best option.... im am not partial to any brand and believe they would both be good trucks just dont want to make the wrong decision. If you have anything to say about either trucks please go ahead, but keep in mind i dont have alot of money so i cant go out and buy new im sure you guys understand. Please include common problems with these specific trucks if you know of any so i dont get caught with a lemon.

THE TRUCKS

1998 Chevy Silverado 2500 HD Extended Cab Short Bed
    Mileage- 135,000
    New Tires
    New Brakes
    7.5ft western unimount plow
    No body rust
    1 floorboard is starting to rust about the size of a hockey puck.
    5.7 motor
    towing package