1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

where can I get bushings?

Discussion in 'Meyer / Diamond Products Discussion' started by BRANDON'S93, Feb 11, 2006.

1. BRANDON'S93

BRANDON'S93 Member

Where can I buy the bushings that are in the pump that the gear shafts ride on? Anybody know of a website or something. Thank's

2. Big Nate's Plowing

Big Nate's Plowing PlowSite.com Addict

I dont kow of anyone having them, I just take a blank of brass and turn it in a lathe and make a few whenever I need them

3. BRANDON'S93

BRANDON'S93 Member

Thats kind of what I figured. The stock ones are split bushings it won't matter? It has to be water tight. I'm a machinist so it won't be hard but the bottum ones can't let any oil slip by or it will travel to the motor arbor. any tips? thank you.

4. Big Nate's Plowing

Big Nate's Plowing PlowSite.com Addict

what pump is this on? sounds like a e-60, on those I usually just rplace the pumps, on the E-47 I spin bushings because there is a seperate shaft seal and the tolerances dont have to be perfect

5. BRANDON'S93

BRANDON'S93 Member

It's a E-47 but the pump shaft seal keeps pushing up from the pressure that is getting past the bushings and the port. For some reason all the pressure is going there. Could i have that sleeve or something to do with the relief valve in wrong? I did make some bushings today that are pretty bad to the bone. I don't know what else it could be. Any thoughts guys?

6. BRANDON'S93

BRANDON'S93 Member