1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

When to use ATV w/ plow and when to shovel

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by cod8825, Feb 10, 2007.

1. cod8825

cod8825 Member

This is my first post I can't believe it took me this long to find this site and how helpful it has been. Getting to the point time is money. I am currently a sub contractor for a company in Kansas City. I do all of the sidewalks at alot of commercial properties. I am thinking about doing residental for the 2007 - 2008 snow season. We have had five good snows already.

My question is for commercial and residential properties when do use an ATV w/ plow(have ATV but no plow) and when do just let it sit and grab the old shovel. I currently have 14 accounts that if I get a snow from 0 to 4" will pay with ice melt application $900 I am only responsible for my gas ice melt is free of charge.

What monatary limit must be reached to justifiy hauling a 4 wheeler and plow around.

Thanks,
    Matt

2. Sharpshooter77

Sharpshooter77 Senior Member

First off welcome to the plowsite.