1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Whats your opinion

Discussion in 'Ford Trucks' started by snowplow12345, Dec 28, 2006.

1. snowplow12345

snowplow12345 Member

Just went by local used ford dealership, and they have a 2003 F-350 9ft steel dump, v-10. 4x4, snowway lobo plow, looks stainless steel. 30000miles. i dont have any pics but the chassis is rust free no dents, the dump body has minor rust, no large dents. interior is clean. from what i can tell, no oil leaks. with this description do you think its worth the $25000 they are asking for it?

2. stumpslawncare

stumpslawncare Member
    from Indiana

I am not an expert on pricing, but I am from NE Indiana and looked at a 2003 almost sounds Identical to the one you are looking at with the exception of being a diesel and had a 9'5" Boss V-Plow on it for $25,500. If that helps you compare any..45,000 miles on it I believe.

3. snowplow12345

snowplow12345 Member

I think the biggest draw back would be the v-10. anyone have pros or cons on this motor.

4. DeereFarmer

DeereFarmer PlowSite Veteran

I love the V10. It is strong and had very little issues. Watch out for spark plug and manifold bolt problems. Other than that it is great.

5. Brian Young

Brian Young PlowSite Veteran

I was reading an article about the Ford engines and this might just be for 07 but I think they would be fairly close, out of all of their engines (v-8/v-10/ diesel) the v-10 was the worst on fuel mileage (imagine that,lol) but had decent power, 362hp and 457ft lbs of torque. At this point of the game with Ford's 6.0l diesel your probably better off with the V-10. Just my .02

6. DeereFarmer

DeereFarmer PlowSite Veteran