1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

What years push plates would fit on an 88 Chevy

Discussion in 'Fisher Engineering Discussion' started by dzrick, Aug 22, 2007.

1. dzrick

dzrick Senior Member

First of all forgive me if my terminology is wrong, this is my first time dealing with plows.

I have an 88 Silverado 1500 that I want to make my plow truck using my brothers Fisher MM from his 88 Ford F250.

I understand that I need push plates that will fit my 88, what year push plates will work?

Plus I need the pulley to drive the pump, anywhere I can get this?

Is there anything else I need to make this work.

I don't know if this helps but here's a picture of the serial #

Thanks for any and all help.

2. mcwlandscaping

mcwlandscaping 2000 Club Member

have you put your truck through the ematch system on fishers website? I don't know if your truck is too old to be in there, but it may work.
  3. dzrick

dzrick Senior Member

Just found the e match feature, I'll see what I come up with.

Last edited: Aug 22, 2007
  4. dzrick

dzrick Senior Member

The fisher search came up with attachment kit part # 7138 and lists this for 88-00.

I've had others tell me 88-98 which works for me as my other truck is a 98, so if I am in fact signing the 88's death warrant I'll be able to set this up on the 98.

Still need info on the pump drive pully.......anyone got any pictures and/or part #'s for me.

Thank in advance.
  5. sweetk30

sweetk30 PlowSite.com Addict