1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

what would you guys do !!

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by indianaplowboy, Feb 11, 2002.

1. indianaplowboy

indianaplowboy Junior Member

Hi guys im new to the sight. Its my first season and got burned already . I have 8 accounts of my own and since we have had only 3.22" of snow all year I saw an ad in the newspaper, "subs wanted $50.00 an hour". So, I called and went to meet with him. He said, "Yep it's $50.00 an hour and I've been in business for 22 years and I cut checks every friday. We got 2" of snow up north close to me. I was the closest so he said, "this lot will be yours to handle". I went and plowed the way he wanted all the snow around back since there were no parking spots to give up out front. Then salted the loading ramps out back the manager of the plaza came out to tell me I had done a great job and thanks for getting it done before the store had opened. It took me an hour an a half to do so. I charged $200 for the job turned in the bill and waited for two weeks to be paid. So, I called him he wouldn't even talk to me and his secratary told me I would now have to wait for at least 10 snowstorms before he would pay any subs. I tryed to explain this was not the deal that he told me to begin with. She said she would have to talk to him and get back with me. She called back about ten mins. later and told me that he was terminating me and not to do anymore work for him. He also said, "I will pay you whenever I feel like it"!!!!! So my fiancee wrote a letter to collect on the bill that he owes. He called the house and said after the letter we had now put a hold on what we have coming to us. And said she was a fat a** bitc