1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

What would you guys do?

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by tim975, Oct 4, 2007.

Would you take new account, or pass?

1. Go for it

23 vote(s)
  2. Pass on it

3 vote(s)
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. tim975

tim975 Senior Member

Hey guys, I need to ask something and need your opinion. I have a friend that had a commercial plowing account, and wants to give it to me. It's about the size of a bowling alley lot, and easy to do. The thing is, I would probably have to give up one of my other accounts, which are 3 smaller four-plex apartments, each lot about the size to fit about 8 pickup trucks. I've been plowing the four-plex's for 4 years now, and the owners are good people, never had any issues at all, except one of the buildings is always full of cars, and everything has to be back-drug from behind the cars. Not to mention very little room to pile snow. I was told by my friend that the owners of his account are just as good to deal with as well. I hate to tell my customer that I can't do them anymore, since they've been really good to me. If you were in this situation, would you jump on the new account, or pass it up?
  2. LoneCowboy

LoneCowboy PlowSite.com Addict

do both
    I don't understand why you would have to drop them?
    This can't be much more than an hour or two worth of extra work.
  3. tim975

tim975 Senior Member