1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

What would you do??

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by linckeil, Dec 23, 2008.

1. linckeil

linckeil PlowSite.com Addict
    from CT

so i plow 3 homes on the same street, all next to each other on the same side. I've been plowing these 3 for at least 5 years with no issues. after the last storm, the guy in the middle home calls me and says he feels as if he's not a high priority on my list as he feels i'm getting there too late. i tell him his street his relatively early in my route and his driveway is always done within 90 minutes of a storm ending - which it is. he tells me how his son was coming home from college and tried getting in the driveway at 10pm friday night and it wasn't plowed. i told him it had just stopped snowing around 10pm and that he was plowed by about 11:30pm - which he was. he somehow saw this as a problem and i politely told him that all customers have different needs and that in special circumstances such as this, all my other customers would have called me ahead of time and i would have made accomodations to take care of their driveway before the storm ended had they called me. i informed him that if i am not meeting his needs, he should consider hiring someone else. he agreed and we parted ways. that fine with me, he's crazy and i made him sound like a complete moron on the phone. he was expecting me to beg and plead to keep the driveway like i'm some kind of charity case and i need his driveway to put dinner on my table.