1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

What type of mount?

Discussion in 'Western Plows Discussion' started by nevert, Sep 18, 2015.

1. nevert

nevert Junior Member

So I'm new to plows and I recently bought this off CL. The plow is in good shape, its a 8'0 Pro Plow model # 60390.

The Issue I have with this is that all the documents that I have that support this plow, doesn't show what the correct mount or thrust bracket looks like, and doesn't specify what that model number is.

I am obviously missing parts to mount the frame onto the truck, but I am unable to find the part #'s that I need for the mount to order.

Just by looking at the mount and thrust frame can you tell me weather or not its the correct one, a model #, or were I can go as a resource to get this plow up and running?

IMG_1583.JPG

IMG_1580.JPG

IMG_1584.JPG

IMG_1583.JPG

IMG_1580.JPG

IMG_1584.JPG

2. dieselss

dieselss PlowSite Fanatic

The mounts are not plow specific. Asking what parts your missing is moot due to the fact that you didn't say what truck that mount is supposed to fit.
    It's a unimount plow, and western stopped production awhile ago. Brand new is gunna be almost impossible. Used is the best option.
    Western plows .com. library,

3. linckeil

linckeil PlowSite.com Addict
    from CT

in your first two pictures you show truck side mounts - were those sold to you along with the plow in the third picture? I ask because those appear to be truckside mounts for a conventional setup (lift frame, pump, lights stay on truck, only blade comes off), whereas the plow you picture is a unimount (lift frame, pump, lights, and blade all come off the truck together).