1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

What to expect?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by mainerenegade, Dec 5, 2012.

1. mainerenegade

mainerenegade Junior Member
    from rumford

Hey! I am new to plowing. I have a small lawn care business and want to go year round so i am not spending my savings account all winter and come spring have to start from scratch.. I have a 2000 f250 with a 2 yard electric multi speed down easter poly sander and an 8ft straight blade mm2 plow set up. And a 2000 chevy silverado that is going to be used to carry around the snowblower, load of sand, and walk behind sand/salt spreader for the person doing the walk ways and stairs

My question is. Is it possible to hit the $40,000.00 For first year plow guys?
    I am staying commercial with a few residentials but mostly commercial is my goal.

What is the average plowing income with a one plow operation? I know some will say it depends on hard you work or try to get work etc. No nosense just please give a rough idea so i know what to expect. I dont need to know how much this guy or that guy makes just a rough average and break down.

one truck with plow and sander how should they be able to make?

say two truck with plows and sanders how much can they make?

etc.
    :dizzy:

Thanks.

2. Mick76

Mick76 2000 Club Member
    from Maine

Do you have any accounts now?

3. John143

John143 Senior Member
    from NEPA PA

I would start off by subcontracting for a company first. Learn how to plow and what you should be biding jobs at. Then in a few years look into getting the all the insurance needed for commercial snow plowing.