1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

What to Do???? Please HELP QUICK!!!!!

Discussion in 'Ice Management' started by Gatewayuser, Feb 5, 2006.

1. Gatewayuser

Gatewayuser Senior Member

So is anyone salting tonight in the tri-state for factories or businesses tomorrow morning I might check one at 4:00 AM I know its slick in some spots there but I don't know if I should go ahead or not considering it will be $800. Do you think they will be mad or ok with it? This is my first year and I don't want to lose a large account and they seem to be picky about everything cost and quality.

2. salopez

salopez Senior Member

If its icey out salt it.
    What would you want if it were your business?

3. LB Landscaping

LB Landscaping Senior Member
    from Maine

I'd do it, if they complain tell tham $800 is cheap compared to a lawsuit froma slip and fall. They hired you to keep the lot clear thats what you are doing.

4. Gatewayuser

Well what I wound up doing was before I went to bed I salted the bad areas and hopefully they did not refreeze. No charge to the company. Thanks

5. Young Pup

Young Pup PlowSite Fanatic

Please tell me you are going to charge them. If you don't they have you by the "peanuts" if you will. I think you know what I am saying.

JP

6. LB Landscaping

from Maine

You get $800 to sand this place, how big is it??? I would definatly not do it for free, maybe at a discount but not free. You pay for the product, truck, fuel, and a man to drive there, sand it and back, plus loading.

7. Mick

Mick PlowSite.com Veteran
    from Maine

I'm wondering what the reasoning is behind not charging the company.

8. Gatewayuser