1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

What to bid for this?? Asap!

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by TPS Alberta, Oct 27, 2011.

1. TPS Alberta

TPS Alberta Member

What to charge for commercial lot?? Asap!

Hey guys,

I recently had a customer ask me to meet tomorrow to place a quote on her property. I was wondering if I could get some help from you guys with more experience than myself. I am new to lots of this size so I am not sure how long it would take our plow and skidsteer and whether or not we would need the loader.

We've got a plow truck (F350 with 9'2 Power-V plow) and skid steers but also have a loader at my disposal if needed.

If you could give me a quote on what you would charge per-visit and with how many machines you would use as a minimum that would be great.

We're charging $75/Hour for plow trucks and $85/Hour for skidsteer. Trigger depth is 3". Will be a push and pile and snow removed upon request as needed. Sidewalks will also need to be done.

The lot is the Spa Lady and all the sides around it.

Thanks so much!

[​IMG]

Last edited: Oct 27, 2011
  2. ponyboy

ponyboy Senior Member

I think 3 inch is too high for a commercial trigger try for 1 inch salt my triggers are 1.1
    I get $95 for truck with salter
    I get $205 for skid 3 hour min

3. TPS Alberta

TPS Alberta Member

2" is the lowest they would go.

How long to clear this lot with a plow truck and a couple skid steers?

4. wideout

wideout Senior Member
    from iowa

Looks like an acre and a half or close to it i would say an hour and a half should catch it

5. TPS Alberta

TPS Alberta Member

wow..thats it? Now would that be with a plow and a couple skidsteers?

6. TPS Alberta