1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

what plow would be best.

Discussion in 'Residential Snow Removal' started by jeffrey coyne, Nov 17, 2005.

1. jeffrey coyne

jeffrey coyne Junior Member

It has been along time since i got a new truck and i am looking to get the best plow set up for a 2004 gmc 2500hd, I will be mostly be doing drive way in the city near boston, ma. I am new to site, its great , thank
  2. dgresetar

dgresetar Junior Member

maybe wrong thread

Hey jeff. With that size truck you could get any plow you wanted. it would handle it. you might want to put a thread on the commercial site. those guys may give you more info.
  3. itsgottobegreen

itsgottobegreen PlowSite.com Addict

I would say a blizzard 810. The most productive plow in the world. :drinkup:
  4. paponte

paponte Senior Member

Not sure by you, but most residential driveways around here, you don't want to have more than an 8' blade. Most guys are using 7.5'-8'. Bigger plows can be more cumbersome in small areas, especially in turns. :cool:
  5. Plowfast9957

Plowfast9957 Senior Member

Hey jeff i live in Attleboro MA and the most popular plows around the boston area is fisher. I bought mine from j.c. madigan in Harvard. makes things alot easier with a nearby dealer. i would advise the 7.5 in the city. i know how tight things get in there...
  6. Acmemechanic

Acmemechanic Senior Member

What Plow

My recomendation as a nearby Rhode Islander is FISHER
  7. vipereng2

vipereng2 Senior Member

810 's have been having trouble from what i have been reading.