1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

What do you think of my pricing?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by gregm93, Sep 30, 2015.

1. gregm93

gregm93 Junior Member

This is my first year plowing for profit and i'd like to avoid that rookie mistake of underbidding everything. Below are the numbers I worked out for my residential per push accounts. Gas is estimated at $9/hr (3 gal/hr x $3.00/gal), my insurance figure could be way off as I'm currently pricing out different options but I added an $11 ins charge to every visit (based on 25 plow days at 15 accounts) which comes out to just over $4k for insurance. There is also a $30/hr charge for maintenance and finally $42/hr for labor. Bring on the harassment gentlemen.

10min $1.50 $5 $11 $17.50 $7 $24.50

20 $3.00 $10 $11 $24 $14 $38

30 $4.50 $15 $11 $30.50 $21 $51.50
  2. gregm93

gregm93 Junior Member

I apologize my table came out a little jumbled. Some other relevant information my setup is a 2011 f250 with an 8'6" Western mVp3
  3. Dogplow Dodge

Dogplow Dodge 2000 Club Member
    from NJ

Wow !

Where are you located ? I'd like to work out a deal, if you're nearby. You work cheap. ( at least by our standards here)...

Can I hire you as a sub, so that I can stay home ?

Not really harassment, but at least I gave it my coolage try !! :bluebounc
  4. Mr.Markus

Mr.Markus PlowSite Fanatic

$92/hr. Or $103/Hr if I get you by the half hr. So how long to do my drive...? How much for the season? Do I get a senior discount? Can I couple that with a prepay discount? If I shovel it before you get here do you give me money back? ...and you think we harass...
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2015
  5. Dogplow Dodge

from NJ