1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

what do you do besides plow?

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by LINY Rob, Dec 5, 2004.

1. LINY Rob

LINY Rob Senior Member

After being on here for a few weeks I notice most of you are landscapers or maintance companies, how many of us have "other" jobs and consider pushing snow a "side" job?

I use my truck around the house, sometimes for work, and of course when it snows, otherwise I grab the car keys when I have to go somewhere.

what about the rest of you?

2. qualitylawncare

qualitylawncare Senior Member

I'm a rental shop manager/supervisor at a ski area during the winter. I don't make any money doing it after expenses but it gives me something to do and I get to look at hot chics all day... If it snows, I don't go in to work.. Has worked well so far (all of last season, and the beginning of this season)..

During the summer its full time lawn care & maintenance.

Happy plowing! :nod:

3. Razorman

Razorman Senior Member

I work full time as a operator for a Dry Fertilizer Company 40+ hours a week,then I have a lawn service with 37 customers every week to mow and do maintance on 30+ hours a week. I got into snow plowing because I did'nt know what to do in my free time. lol :dizzy:

4. Tarkus

Tarkus PlowSite.com Addict

Nothing even remoted related to this..

5. Breck75

Breck75 Senior Member

I'm a Sheriff Deputy/Corrections Officer full time, and plow snow in the winter and mow lawns in the spring and summer months. Breck

6. LINY Rob

LINY Rob Senior Member

I do fiberglass repair, customizing and painting on boats
    warranty for major manufacturers, insurance, and of course retail.