1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

What do you charge? Residential

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by Workaholic, Apr 22, 2005.

1. Workaholic

Workaholic Member

Hi, im new to the plowing bus and am wondering what your average rates for resdidential driveways are. please include 1. approximate lenght and 2. if you do the sidewalk or not

One more question is it even worth getting into driveways with an 01 1500HD 6L crew cab short box or is it to long of a truck. Would i be better off to go for some commercial lots instead of many residentials?

Thanks for your help!

2. Ole JIM

Ole JIM Senior Member