1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

What do i need to finish my ultra mount set up?

Discussion in 'Western Plows Discussion' started by Boostedford, Oct 25, 2011.

1. Boostedford

Boostedford Junior Member

I'm somewhat new to plowing and also new to this forum, so let me start off by saying Hi everybody!.. I have a few questions about my ultra mount set up that I'm putting on my 02 Ford f350, I just picked up the plow and don't have any of the wiring or isolation modules. All I do have is the plow, truck bracket and the hand held controller (not the joystick type). So my question is which isolation module and wire harness's do I need to finish my install? And also if anyone can help explain the purpose of the isolation module, cause I'm still confuse on what its actual purpose is? Thanks in advance, Eric

2. show-n-go

show-n-go Senior Member

How many plugs are on your plow 2 or 3? that will answer some of your question about which iso you need.

3. Boostedford

I have three plugs I believe, one plug has two big pins in it which I assume is pos and neg for the motor. The other two were plugged into eachother but I believe that was just for storage, one of those plugs goes to a box on the side of the motor and the other goes up to the lights.. thx for the response!

4. mishnick

mishnick 2000 Club Member