1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

What did you first start out with?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by brookline, Dec 2, 2009.

1. brookline

brookline Senior Member

I thought it would be interesting to see what everyone started out with and how far they have come. This is my first year with a plow. I started two years ago with a snow blower on some residential driveways the I did lawn maintenance on. Never finaced anything hence all the used equipment until I am large enough to feel comfortable taking on more payments. So.. How did you start and how long ago?
  2. exmark1

exmark1 PlowSite.com Addict

I started with a rusty 1976 Chevy K-10 short bed with a 7'6" conventional cable style western plow on it.

Now we have 5 trucks all newer diesels, that is all in the last 10 years.
  3. brookline

brookline Senior Member

:drinkup:Wow that's awesome! Hope to get there someday. Keep up the good work man
  4. the new boss 92

the new boss 92 2000 Club Member

there is a thread out there like this i cant find it in the serch but i do remember one out there for sure.
  5. the new boss 92

the new boss 92 2000 Club Member

this thread is also worthless with out pictures!
  6. ScnicExcellence

ScnicExcellence Senior Member

Well i started out by going to the auction and bidding on a ford explorer without any money.he bid paid $2000 for it and called my uncle to pay for. Did a couple landscape jobs and paid him back that was last year in may. then in november i bought a 90 gmc broken down blown tranny for $1000 with plow and now i have that truck sold the explorer and now have a 1997 f150. i also now have a 42" skidsteer and a mini excavator that i got this year.