1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

What and how to bid warehouse complex

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by yell llc, Dec 6, 2010.

1. yell llc

yell llc Member

I am just getting into the plowing side of things. I have run a successful landscape biz for a while now and just want to try to expand. This lot is to be salted before snowfall and after plowing. Until now i have only salted residentials so i am having trouble estimating the amount needed. secondly, the whole lot does not need to be plowed. The owner only needs the main road done enough so cars/trucks can drive and get out of their respective warehouse bays. In the pic with the big dump trucks from the blue one forward to the building only needs to be done. the whole lot where the jeep is needs to be done as well. the pic with the vans is right off the road and the vans will be grouped together for ease of plowing. lastly, the pic with the fence and white trucks needs to be fully done as well. any input would be much appreciated!

2. Rc2505

Rc2505 PlowSite.com Addict

Figure out the square feet, and then figure your time based on the equipment your going to use. With the salt figure about 600 to 800 pounds per acre. Make sure you put some reflective tape on that utility pole. Whatever white stuff is wrapped around it is gonna blend in with the snow and cause alot of damage when you hit it.
  3. EdNewman

EdNewman Senior Member

Orange marking paint and don't forget the support cable.
  4. Tracy89

Tracy89 Senior Member
    from Maine