1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

What am I going to do......Please Help

Discussion in 'Used Plowing and Truck Equipment Forum' started by Pancakeman173, Dec 3, 2011.

1. Pancakeman173

Pancakeman173 Junior Member

Hi everyone,
    Please help, I am new at this stuff, but I am learning, I have a 1995 GMC 2500 Sierra. I need a plow for my driveway. GMC 2500 never used as plow. Is this cost effective, I look at a 2007 MM2 Fisher plow in good shape came off a 2007 Ford 350. They were asking 2,000 dollars. Lights are broken on plow has been sitting for three years but still looks good rarely used. I am being told I need the wiring harness for my truck, headlight harness, molcule, three plug harness I need push plates also.....Is there anything else I need? Will this be worth it piece mealing a plow together? Any suggestions will be apprceiated. Pancakeman

2. Moonlighter

Moonlighter Senior Member

How large is the driveway, two stage snow blowers work great and throw a ton of snow.
    As far as the mm2 I don't know values of them, but look at it this way - lights $100+ for a set, harness $200+, push plates $400+, nuts, bolts, time, finding all the parts. If your doing it just to plow your own driveway the numbers don't really work. Just my two cents and I could be way off on the numbers.

3. Sealer

Sealer Member
    from Ne, Pa.

1st thing I would do is find someone to install it for you...

4. the new boss 92

the new boss 92 2000 Club Member

do you really need to fix the lights if your just plowing your driveway?

5. ChiTahoe

ChiTahoe Senior Member

Looks to me that at that price and all of the additional parts and money you will need to spend you might as well buy a new unit.