1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Western Unimount now turning right instead of lifting up?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by NewtothePlow, Dec 5, 2011.

1. NewtothePlow

NewtothePlow Junior Member

I have a post or two about this and the solenoids? I am fairly new to this...and new to an electric plow. I have the joystick control on a pro plus. When I first hooked the plow it lifted, moved right and left, and dropped (way too fast by the way). I put this in my shed to work on...pushed the plunger down all the way to check fluid level....went to lift the plow with the joystick and it just clicked...tried again and saw a puff of smoke from the motor relay area. Then nothing. Replaced relay and still nothing. So I jumpered the relay and it moved right. Replaced relay and this time is worked with the joystick...but moved right again when I pushed up...and then it blew my hose on the left cylinder. I'm going to replace both hoses and I am guessing a solenoid as well?:help: Thanks

2. Philbilly2

Philbilly2 2000 Club Member

doesnt quite make sence. went you request up, the S3 is the only valve that should move. That is also used for left.

Which way are you speaking from, in front of the truck or in the drivers seat?

3. Philbilly2

forgot to tell you that you can ajust the way to fast by turning the quill

quill.jpg

4. NewtothePlow

Sitting in the drivers seat, moving the joystick to raise the plow turned it right.

5. Philbilly2

I believe that your S2 is still stuck open. More or less, you need to pull the valves and clean them or replace it.