1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Western plow, or Pro Plow to go on 1970 Dodge W300 1 Ton 4x4, HELP!

Discussion in 'Residential Snow Removal' started by beemrmax, Sep 5, 2009.

1. beemrmax

beemrmax Junior Member

Looking at a couple plows today (lucky to find any...) One's a ten yr old Pro plow that was on a 1990 Dodge 3/4 ton, the other an '87 Western plow off of a '79 F150. Both one one owner plows, fully working.

My question is;

What's it gonna take to put either one of the plows on this Dodge, frame rails 34" apart at the front bumper?

How can you tell conventional mount from UNI mount (I'm new at this stuff so bear with me here)? I can't afford to go spend hard earned $$$ on something that won't go on without a lot of trouble.

Both systems (I haven't actually seen either one) have joy sticks, the Pro plow off the floor, the '87 off the dash. Both 4 way systems.

Let me know asap, I'm looking at these this morning. It's kinda you snooze you lose on plows around here, but I can't afford any stupid mistakes.

TIA!!!

Keith

2. ATV Plow King

ATV Plow King Senior Member

Heyy Keith first off welcome to plowsite.

In order to get any plow on to your truck your going to need to find the mounts for your truck which might be a little tricky because its a 40 year old truck so if you cant find the mounts that fit your truck you might have to mess around with some other brackets to fit your truck or just straight up fabricate your own.