1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Weighing some options

Discussion in 'Strobe Lighting' started by mranum, Jan 17, 2013.

1. mranum

mranum Member

I picked up a '95 Tahoe to replace my F-150. I've been running a 2 rotator mag mount beacon for several years but I'm thinking its just not going to look right on the Tahoe. I was thinking about hide-away strobes in the turn signals up front and the back up lights in the back but I've been reading about how touchy it is trying to get the strobes in the back up lights since its such tight quarters.

Started to think about headliner mounted strobes. Do you get a lot of stray light in the cab from those? I see Tomar(sp?) had an led strobe that had a self adhesive bezel that could maybe mount directly to the windows in the back. Anyone ever used them? http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-TOMAR-R...749?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item56517afb95

95 Tahoe 2.jpg

95 Tahoe 5.jpg

Last edited: Jan 17, 2013
  2. jhall22guitar

jhall22guitar PlowSite.com Addict

For the front you could run a Mini Phantom Max Dash light (with the visor) from SNM. I have two of them out my back window with no visors and even then the flashback is barely everything. You could also get a warning bar to put in the back window, I think they hang from the headliner if wanted.

3. mranum

mranum Member

"SNM"...is that Strobes-n-More?

Thanks for the input!

4. fordtruck661

fordtruck661 Senior Member
    from CT

I would do 2 hideaways in the front and 2 SNM E6 with L brackets mounted to the top headliner in the back

5. mranum

mranum Member

More food for thought. Thumbs Up

6. RBRONKEMA GHTFD

RBRONKEMA GHTFD 2000 Club Member